top of page
Who is STARR?
 

St. Louis Area Regional Representatives (STARR) is composed of college admission professionals who reside in the St. Louis metropolitan region and represent colleges and universities outside of the local area.

 

Our members work closely with students and families of St. Louis by partnering with high schools and independent counselors throughout the area to assist with all aspects of the college preparation and search process.

Team
STARR Executive Board
april.jpg
April Bauer, Chairperson

University of Arkansas

ab372@uark.edu

lucy ole miss.webp
Lucy Dawson, Secretary

University of Mississippi

lucys@olemiss.edu

headshot_edited.jpg
Rachel Schleicher, Membership

Rockhurst University

rachel.schleicher@rockhurst.edu

shannon-warnecke_edited.jpg
Shannon Warnecke, Treasurer

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

shannon.warnecke@siu.edu

Janice Jones 11.9.20_1.jpg
Janiece Jones, NARAC Liaison

Missouri University of Science and Technology

jonesjani@mst.edu

Julianna Welty.jpg
Julianna Welty, Technology

University of Louisville

julianna.welty@louisville.edu

STARR General Members
Peterson_Abby_HeadShot.jpg
Abby Peterson

Bradley University

apeterson@fsmail.bradley.edu

Headshot_edited.jpg
Kealin McLean

Columbia College

kmclean@ccis.edu

trudy_edited.jpg
Trudy Steins

Central Methodist University

tsteins@centralmethodist.edu

No Picture.png
Sydney McNair

Drury University

scaudill@drury.edu

Milt.jpg
Milt Berwin

Illinois Wesleyan University

mberwin@iwu.edu

AndrewHeadshot.jpg
Andrew Harper

Knox College

aharper@knox.edu

21754338_10213254312685514_1526838184_n.jpg
Steve Held

Kansas State University

swheld@k-state.edu

O'Reilly MS State Headshot.jpg
Michael O'Reilly

Mississippi State University

m.oreilly@msstate.edu

Alicia Saitta

Missouri State University

aliciasaitta@missouristate.edu

Grace P headshot.jpg
Grace Ponciroli

Missouri University of Science and Technology

graceponciroli@mst.edu

No Picture.png
Dorian Hobbs

State Technical College of Missouri

dorian.hobbs@statetechmo.edu

SEMO Portrait_Mia O'Brien_Regional AC_2023.jpg
Mia O'Brien
Southeast Missouri State University

mobrien@semo.edu

Mark Clynes.jpg
Mark Clynes

Truman State University

mclynes@truman.edu

sara.jpg
Sara Myers

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

myerssa@illinois.edu

John Kundel

University of Iowa

john-kundel@uiowa.edu

31.jpg
Jamie Staggs

 

University of Memphis

jstaggs1@memphis.edu

Will Shelton 2023 IMG_9022.jpg
Will Shelton

University of Missouri-Kansas City

wshelton@umkc.edu

AnnaMae_Lang_Headshot.jpg
AnnaMae Lang

University of Alabama

annamae.lang@ua.edu

Photo Prof July 2023 2.jpg
Todd Burrell

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

tburrell@illinois.edu

John Sergent ADM RR Picture April 2023.jpg
John Michael Sergent

University of Kansas

john.sergent@ku.edu

Capture TS.PNG
Tori Schlotzhauer

University of Missouri

asktori@missouri.edu

No Picture.png
Aalya Green

William Woods University

aalya.green@williamwoods.edu

Interested in joining STARR?

Read our guidelines and submit your application today!

bottom of page