top of page
Who is STARR?

St. Louis Area Regional Representatives (STARR) is composed of college admission professionals who reside in the St. Louis metropolitan region and represent colleges and universities outside of the local area.


Our members work closely with students and families of St. Louis by partnering with high schools and independent counselors throughout the area to assist with all aspects of the college preparation and search process.

STARR Executive Board
April Bauer, Chairperson

Bradley University

Steve Held, Secretary

Kansas State University

Capture TS.PNG
Tori Schlotzhauer, Membership

University of Missouri

Tim Wilmes, Treasurer

Xavier University

Janice Jones 11.9.20_1.jpg
Janiece Jones, NARAC Liaison

 Missouri University of Science and Technology

Julianna Welty.jpg
Julianna Welty, Technology

University of Louisville

STARR General Members
Trudy Steins

Central Methodist University

Kealin McLean

Columbia College

Milt Berwin

Illinois Wesleyan University

Andrew Harper

Knox College

Alicia Saitta

Missouri State University

Rachel Schleicher

Rockhurst University

Sally Photo July 2022.jpg
Sally Difani

State Technical College of Missouri

Shannon Warnecke

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Mark Clynes.jpg
Mark Clynes

Truman State University

Roderick Fields

University of Arkansas

Sara Myers

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Photo Prof July 2023 2.jpg
Todd Burrell

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

John Kundel

University of Iowa

John Sergent ADM RR Picture April 2023.jpg
John Michael Sergent

University of Kansas

Jamie Staggs


University of Memphis

lucy ole miss.webp
Lucy Steis

University of Mississippi

Will Shelton 2023 IMG_9022.jpg
Will Shelton

University of Missouri-Kansas City

Ali Jeffers.jpg
Ali Jeffers

Westminster College

Interested in joining STARR?

Read our guidelines and submit your application today!

bottom of page