Who is STARR?
 

St. Louis Area Regional Representatives (STARR) is composed of college admission professionals who reside in the St. Louis metropolitan region and represent colleges and universities outside of the local area.

 

Our members work closely with students and families of St. Louis by partnering with high schools and independent counselors throughout the area to assist with all aspects of the college preparation and search process.

 
STARR Executive Board
31.jpg
Jamie Staggs, Chairperson

 

University of Memphis

jstaggs1@memphis.edu

Gavin Halpin, Treasurer

Millikin University

ghalpin@millikin.edu

Amanda Sisk, Secretary

University of Alabama

amanda.sisk@ua.edu

Ali Jeffers.jpg
Ali Jeffers, Membership

Westminster College

Ali.Jeffers@westminster-mo.edu

headshot.jpg
Emma Green, Technology

University of Kansas

ku_emma@ku.edu

m.png
Muhle Dlamini, NARAC Liaison

Westminster College
muhle.dlamini@wcmo.edu

 

STARR General Members
April Bauer

Bradley University

abauer@bradley.edu

Sara Hanley

Kansas State University

sarahanley@ksu.edu

Janiece Jones

Missouri University of Science and Technology

jonesjani@mst.edu

TBont.jpeg
Teresa Erker Bont

The University of Tulsa

teresa-bont@utulsa.edu

John Kundel

University of Iowa

john-kundel@uiowa.edu

Steve Held

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

steve.held@unl.edu

CMU.png
Trudy Steins

Central Methodist University

tsteins@centralmethodist.edu

Alicia Saitta

Missouri State University

aliciasaitta@missouristate.edu

400x267Tameka-Herrion.png
Tameka Herrion 

Southeast Missouri State University

therrion@semo.edu

Mark Clynes.jpg
Mark Clynes

Truman State University

mclynes@truman.edu

Tori Schlotzhauer

University of Missouri

asktori@missouri.edu

tim-xavier.jpg
Tim Wilmes

Xavier University

wilmest@xavier.edu

Interested in joining STARR?

Read our guidelines and submit your application today!